King Edward's School Home

An independent day school for boys aged 11 to 18

Parents' Meetings

Parents' meetings

Dates of parents' meetings are as follows. We operate an appointments system and boys will be given an appointments sheet in advance.

Thu 9 Oct

Sixth Form Parents' meeting (4:30)

Tue 11 Nov

Fourth Form Parents' meeting (4:30)

Wed 3 Dec

Forum for Divisions' Pupils and Parents: UCAS and beyond (7:30)

Wed 19 Nov

Removes Parents' meeting (4:30)

Wed 10 Dec

Forum for Fifths' Pupils and Parents - IB and beyond (7:30)

Wed 21 Jan

Shell Parents' meeting (4:30)

Tue 3 Feb

Fifth Form Parents' meeting (4:30)

Wed 11 Feb

Forum for Upper Middle Pupils and Parents

Mon 2 Mar

Divisions Parents' meeting (4:30)

Thu 12 Mar

Upper Middles Parents' meeting (4:30)

From the Upper Middles and above, boys are expected to attend parents' evenings, dressed in their school uniform. Boys in the Shells and Upper Middles do not attend parents' meetings.

Reports

Full written reports in 2014-2015 will be prepared as follows:

December February March July
Shells Removes Fourths Shells
Upper Middles   Fifths Upper Middles
Fifths   Sixths Divisions
Sixths      

Summary Reports will be written for the Divisions in December, and for the Removes and Fourths at the end of the Summer Term.

Half Term Assessments will be sent to parents of all boys at the Autumn Half Term, to Upper Middles, Fourths and Divisions at the Spring Half Term, and to Shells at Easter.