King Edward's School Home

An independent day school for boys aged 11 to 18

Parents' Association

Aims of the KESPA

The King Edward's School Parents' Association (KESPA) helps to build links between the parents, the staff and others associated with King Edward's School. We do this mainly by organising a range of social events throughout the school year.

We also engage in activities which support the School and advance the education of the pupils, and we aim to provide an annual grant for Gap Year and Sixth Form Travel, plus a contribution to the ‘Year Book' issued to leavers at the end of Sixth Form.

All parents of pupils at the School automatically become Members of KESPA, unless they specifically choose otherwise, and a one-off subscription is collected with the school fee.

Diary of Events for 2014

22 June 2014: Family Barbecue and Fun Day
25 June 2014: Admission Ceremony
26 June 2014: Barber Institute
1 July 2014: Open Evening
4 October 2014: Open Morning
7 October 2014: Tolkien Lecture
17 October 2014: Parents' social Golf Day - POSTPONED - if interested please contact Mr Bennett
15 November 2014: Open Morning
5 December 2014: AGM and Christmas Buffet
23 January 2015: Parents Light-Hearted Quiz

Please click here to view a video of the trip to Iran which was part funded by a grant from the Parents' Association Travel Scholarship Fund.

How you can get involved

Please come along to any of our events, to meet other parents and school staff!

We have a Committee, chaired by the Chief Master, made up of volunteers from the parents and staff, who give their time to organize and plan activities.

If you would like to help with events, take part in Open Mornings, join the Committee or have any other queries then please contact us or talk to a Committee member at any of our events. Each year, as pupils leave the school we lose active members so we always welcome new members to help with events or to join the Committee.

You can contact us at:

Committee Members (Dec 2013 - Dec 2014)

Chairman - The Chief Master
Honorary Secretary - Amanda Georgevic
Honorary Treasurer - Dianne Charles

Parent Committee Members

Pinky Chawla
Sonu Jain
Michelle James
Stella Johal
Nabeelah Khan-Cheema
Anju Mehta
Gareth Morgan
Ingrid Oldham
Pijush Ray
Sudha Sriram
Juliet Stedman

Parent Co-opted Committee Members

Gino Bellavia
John Bennett
Jacqueline Halliday-Bell
Jo Mathers
Surrinder Singh
Jane Wong

Staff Committee Members

Jill Galloway
Mark Ostrowicz


Secretary's Report to AGM December 2013

Committee Document Store